

# UGA PLAYER OF THE YEAR AWARDS

Each year, men, senior men, women, and senior women compete in hopes of ending up on top of the UGA Player Performance Rankings in their respective divisions. If a player is on top at the end of the season, they etch their name in history, and earn the coveted UGA Player of the Year Award.





Women's Player of the Year



Senior Men's Player of the Year



Senior Women's Player of the Year



Super Senior Men's Player of the Year

#### Men's Player of the Year



This award is given annually to the player who has demonstrated great and consistent play throughout the golf season and who has earned his place at the top of the UGA Men's Player Performance Rankings. 2023 – Boston Bracken 2022 – Zac Jones 2021 – Cooper Jones 2020 – Hayden Christensen **2019 –** Zac Jones/Preston Summerhays 2018 – Mitchell Schow 2017 – Patrick Fishburn 2016 – Patrick Fishburn 2015 – Rhett Rasmussen 2014 - Zac Blair 2013 – Zac Blair, Cole Ogden 2012 – Zac Blair 2011 - Zac Blair 2010 – Zac Blair 2009 - Zac Blair 2008 – Nick Killpack, Dan Horner 2007 – Daniel Summerhays, Steve Poulson 2006 – Kirk Siddens, Tony Finau 2005 – Clay Ogden 2004 – Clay Bingham

2003 - Pete Stone 2002 – Annie Thurman\* 2001 – Daniel Summerhays 2000 – Doug Bybee 1999 – Sue Nyhus\* 1998 – David Booth 1997 – Todd Barker 1996 – Ken Cromwell **1995** – Scott Fairbanks 1994 – Mark Domm 1993 – Todd Barker, Steve Borget 1992 – Todd Barker 1991 – Brad Sutterfield 1990 – Todd Barker **1989** – Eric Hogg 1988 – Bruce Brockbank 1987 – Mike Borich 1986 – Todd Barker 1985 – Kurt Bosen 1984 – Kurt Bosen 1983 – Bruce Brockbank

\*With the creation of the Women's Player of the Year and Senior Women's Player of the Year awards in 2012, this award has been renamed the Men's Player of the Year.

# Senior Men's Player of the Year



This award is given annually to the player who has demonstrated great and consistent play throughout the golf season and who has earned his place at the top of the UGA Senior Men's Player Performance Rankings. 2023 – Shane McMillan 2022 – Shane McMillan 2021 – Brigham Gibbs 2020 – Kirk Siddens 2019 – Kirk Siddens 2018 – Brigham Gibbs 2017 – Brett Sampson 2016 – Patrick Murphy 2015 – Craig Wilson 2014 – Kirk Siddens 2013 – Kirk Siddens 2012 - Bill Probst 2011 - Steve Poulson 2010 – Bill Probst 2009 – Steve Poulson

# Women's Player of the Year



This award is given annually to the player who has demonstrated great and consistent play throughout the golf season and who has earned her place at the top of the UGA Women's Player Performance Rankings. 2023 – Kelsey Chugg 2022 – Kelsey Chugg 2021 - Apelila Galeai' 2020 - Tess Blair 2019 – Kerstin Fotu 2018 – Carly Dehlin 2017 – Kelsey Chugg 2016 – Kelsey Chugg 2015 – Kelsey Chugg 2014 – Sirene Blair 2013 – Kelsey Chugg 2012 - Sirene Blair

# Senior Women's Player of the Year



This award is given annually to the player who has demonstrated great and consistent play throughout the golf season and who has earned her place at the top of the UGA Senior Women's Player Performance Rankings.

- 2023 Nuny Khamone 2022 – Annette Gaiotti
- 2022 Annette Galotti
- 2021 Annette Gaiotti
- 2020 Annette Gaiotti
- 2019 Annette Gaiotti
- 2018 Sue Nyhus
- 2017 Sue Nyhus
- 2016 Sue Nyhus
- 2015 Annette Gaiotti
- 2014 Sue Nyhus
- 2013 Annette Gaiotti
- 2012 Annette Gaiotti

## Super-Senior Men's Player of the Year



This award is given annually to the player who has demonstrated great and consistent play throughout the golf season and who has earned his place at the top of the UGA Super Senior Men's Player Performance Rankings. 2023 – Randy Hicken