Check out what has been happening in Utah Golf.

UVU Golf: UVU’s Bursey Named First Team All-WAC for Second-Straight Season

By: Jason Erickson, UVU Assistant Director of Communications 

DENVER—Utah Valley University junior golfer Blair Bursey has been named to the 2016-17 All-WAC First Team following a vote of the WAC's eight head coaches. Bursey also received first team All-WAC honors last season.
Bursey returned from the WAC Championship on Sunday where he recorded his seventh top-20 finish of the season as he tied for 20th with a three-round score of 10-over-par 223 (77-73-73).
The Gander, Newfoundland native registered five top-13 finishes on the season, including a pair of top-10 finishes. Bursey's top result of the season was a sixth place finish at the Itani Quality Homes Collegiate in Pullman, Washington where he carded an even par 213 (69-75-69).
Bursey also tied for 10th at the OGIO Utah Invitational in Park City this past fall where he shot a two-round score of 3-over-par 145 (75-70). The junior golfer led the Wolverines this season with a 72.65 scoring average—the seventh best mark in UVU history.
“It's a very nice honor for Blair,” said Utah Valley head coach Chris Curran. “He works harder than anyone I know. I'm very proud of him. He deserves it.”
Bursey shared first team all-conference honors with Vinnie Murphy (Grand Canyon), Luis Medina (NM State), Kyle Cornett (Seattle U) and Zack Overstreet (Seattle U).
The All-WAC second team honorees included Jake Chanen (Grand Canyon), Billy Comeaux (Grand Canyon), Francois Lagraulet (UMKC), Ross Kukula (Seattle U) and Casto Gomez-Ruiz (UTRGV).
Grand Canyon's Murphy was named WAC Player of the Year. Seattle U's Zack Overstreet earned WAC Freshman of the Year honors and SU coach Marc Chandonnet was named WAC Coach of the Year.  
2016-17 All-WAC Teams
First Team All-WAC
Vinnie Murphy, Grand Canyon
Luis Medina, NM State
Kyle Cornett, Seattle U
Zack Overstreet, Seattle U
Blair Bursey, Utah Valley
Second Team All-WAC
Jake Chanen, Grand Canyon
Billy Comeaux, Grand Canyon
Francois Lagraulet, UMKC
Ross Kukula, Seattle U
Casto Gomez-Ruiz, UT Rio Grande Valley 
Player of the Year: Vinnie Murphy, Grand Canyon
Freshman of the Year: Zack Overstreet, Seattle U
Coach of the Year: Marc Chandonnet, Seattle U