Check out what has been happening in Utah Golf.



OREM, Utah—Utah Valley University sophomore golfer Blair Bursey has been named to the 2015-16 men’s golf All-WAC First Team following a vote of the WAC's eight head coaches.
Bursey returned from the WAC Championship on Monday where he recorded his sixth top-10 finish of the season as he tied for ninth with a three-round score of 3-over-par 219 (73-70-76).
The Gander, Newfoundland native won his first individual title this past season, claiming medalist honors at the Bandon Dunes Championship in Oregon. Bursey was just one of three players in the 69-player field at Bandon Dunes to shoot under par, carding a 5-under-par 208 (71-68-69).
Bursey also placed fourth at the ORU Shootout, tied for fifth at the Folino Men's Invitational and finished eighth at the Pat Hicks Invite. He led the Wolverines this season with a 72.63 scoring average–the eighth best mark in UVU history.
“Blair had a great season,” Utah Valley head coach Chris Curran said. “Being named to the first team is a great honor. I couldn't be happier for him. He is internally driven and this award will make him work even harder to try and become the WAC's Player of the Year next season.”
Bursey shared first team all-conference honors with Antoine Rozner (Missouri-Kansas City), Francois Lagraulet (Missouri-Kansas City), Kenneth Fadke II (New Mexico State) and Joe Harvie (Seattle U).
The All-WAC second team honorees included Alex Kline (Grand Canyon), Jake Byrum (Grand Canyon), Thibault Vieilledent (Missouri-Kansas City), Jakob Garstecki (Missouri-Kansas City) and Jamie Hall (Seattle U).
UMKC swept the major awards as Rozner was named the league's Player of the Year, Lagraulet earned WAC Freshman of the Year honors and J.W. VanDenBorn was named WAC Coach of the Year.
First Team All-WAC
Antoine Rozner, Missouri-Kansas City                          
Francois Lagraulet, Missouri-Kansas City                    
Kenneth Fadke II, NM State
Blair Bursey, Utah Valley
Joe Harvie, Seattle U
Second Team All-WAC
Alex Kline, Grand Canyon
Jake Byrum, Grand Canyon
Thibault Vieilledent, Missouri-Kansas City
Jakob Gartecki, Missouri-Kansas City
Jamie Hall, Seattle U
Player of the Year: Antoine Rozner, Missouri-Kansas City
Freshman of the Year: Francois Lagraulet, Missouri-Kansas City
Coach of the Year: J.W. VanDenBorn, Missouri-Kansas City