Check out what has been happening in Utah Golf.

Rasmussen, Murphy, Chugg, Conrad Crowned at 2016 UGA Winterchamps

Rhett Rasmussen earned 48 Stableford points at the second round of Winterchamps at SunRiver Golf Course. The 2015 UGA Men’s Player of the Year slid past Round 1 co-leaders Connor Howe and Ben Jorgensen to earn the title as Men’s Division champion with a two-day point total of 90 points, three points ahead of Howe and Jorgensen.


In the Senior Division, Patrick Murphy remained consistent at The Ledges with another 38 points to become the Senior Division champion for the second year in a row. Murphy’s Round 2 finish brought his point total to 76 points, 12 strokes over Round 1 leader Joe Ligon and four strokes over second place finisher Michael Hacker.


Three-time Utah Women’s State Amateur Champion Kelsey Chugg pulled off the win at Sky Mountain Golf Course with a two-day Stableford score of 90 points, earning her the one-point win over the Women’s Division Round 1 leader, Haley Dunn. Chugg’s 51-point, Round 2 finish ended up being just enough to overtake Dunn and crown her as the 2016 Winterchamps Women’s Division champion. 


Despite close competition after the first round at SunRiver, Bob Conrad pulled ahead of Round 1 co-leaders Stew Walz and Marty Becker to win the Super Senior Division at Sky Mountain. Conrad earned 37 points in Round 2, bringing his two-day Stableford point total to 67 points, six points over Stew Walz.


CLICK HERE for final results.