Check out what has been happening in Utah Golf.

Match Play Round of 64 Now Underway; Follow Each Match On Internet Link

The second round of stroke play qualifying at the Utah State Amateur finally concluded Wednesday morning with Patrick Fishburn making three birdies on his last four holes to join Jordan Rodgers and Justin Mortensen in a tie for medalist honors at nine under par for the 36-hole qualifying test.

The match play portion of the tournament is now under way at Soldier Hollow in the Round of 64.  Each match can be followed hole-by-hole at the following link:

The Round of 64 are the only matches of the day. 

Thursday's schedule begins with the annual Breakfast of Champions and will be followed by the Round of 36 in the morning and the Round of 16 in the afternoon.

On Friday the quarterfinals will be held in the morning and the semifinals in the afternoon.

The 36-hole championship match will be held Saturday.

The field of 288 players was whittled to the low 64 with five players tied at one over par and only four spots available. The five who shot one over par 145 were Brett Sampson, Clay Bingham, Isaiah Wolferstan, Brady Stanger, and Stewart Rutter.

The 64 qualifying scores were as follows:

135- Jordan Rodgers, Patrick Fishburn, Justin Mortensen

136- Garrett Fotu, Ben Jorgensen, Steve Croft, Joe Parkinson

137- Elden Parker, Preston Alder

138- Dan Horner, Nick Nelson, Jason Hargett, Robert McRae

139- Nic Booth, Dylan Chugg, Justin Shluker, Colton Dallimore, Brandon Kida

140- Austin Banz, Tanner Johnson, Robbie Fillmore, Rand Sargent, Dalton Stanger, Tyler Abegglen

141- Dave Johnson, Seokown Jeon, Darrin Overson, Charlie Duensing, John Owen, Jacob Byers, Kyler Dearden, Jose Pelayo

142- Max Brenchley, Nic Smart, Cameron Crawford, Dave Poggi, Glen Spencer, Jordan Bloxham, Ryan Barber, Brandon Hargett, Jon Wright, Rhett Rasmussen

143- Devon Purser, Christian Jensen, Ryan Brimley, Travis Miner, Dave Jennings, Preston Richards, Tanner Alder, Pat Murphy

144- John Tagge, Dale Thomas, Kai Ruiz, Shane Romano, Bubba Hall, Kurt Owen, Jake Peterson

145- (Playoff at 145 with five players for four spots) Clay Bingham, Isaiah Wolferstan, Brady Stanger, Stewart Rutter, Brett Sampson (Sampson was eliminated on the first playoff hole with a bogey.)

Did not qualify

146- Weston Stewart, Jesse Clark, Tyler Anderson, Mitch Jones, Davis Janzen, Britt Nicklaus

The complete list of scores can be seen at: