Check out what has been happening in Utah Golf.

UGA 2-Man Championship Ends in Deadlock

Former Utah State Am champions Dan Horner and Darrin Overson , playing as a team in a four ball format, came from behind to catch first round leaders JT Timmons and Cole Ogden to share the title in the UGA Two-Man Championship at Sand Hollow Golf Course this past weekend.
Timmons and Ogden shot an opening round 62, but fell off the second day to 68, and that opened the door for the Overson-Horner duo who posted 66-64.
It was perfect weather for both days of the tournament.
Shon Woodland and Jeff Layne won the Senior Division Championship with rounds of 72-66-138, three shots ahead of Jim Kane and Dave Boorman.
The women’s gross division attracted no women entries.
2013 UGA 2-Man ChampionshipSand Hollow Golf Course
Men’s Championship Division130- Dan Horner-Darrin Overson, 66-64; JT Timmons-Cole Ogden, 62-68136- M. Behle-Stratton Schulz, 68-68138- Jon Morgan-Jon Oettli, 70-68139- Jon Wright-Christian Jensen, 68-71141- Kevin Esquibel-C. Shinkle, 70-71145- R. Brinkman-R. Smart, 70-75148- A. Anderson-J. Applebaum, 76-72
Senior Championship Division138- Shon Woodland-Jeff Layne, 72-66141- Jim Kane, David Boorman, 69-72143- Chris Dahlberg-Tom Bashford, 70-73144- Stu Walz-Bob Feilner, 72-72146- Richard Cropper-Dick Peacock, 75-71147- K. Parrish-J. Sherwood, 73-74153- D. Woolstenhulme-M. Stockton, 76-77
Men’s First Flight145- M. Willahan-C. Matthews, 74-71148- B. Moody-R. Shannon, 72-76149- J. Milne-A. Milne, 78-71
Senior First Flight145- M. Jacobson-L. Phillips, 73-72148- D. Bennion-J. Lopoez, 73-75149- Bob Fitzsimmons-Jeff Campbell, 70-79
Men’s Net Division141- B. Furuya-D. Furuya, 70-71; R. Holbrook-Ruben Escobedo, 68-73143- B. Newton-B. Kuehne, 73-70
Women’s Net Division126- Conner, S. / Eyre, M., 68-58133- Thompson, S. / Cohne, A., 65-68144- Sally Milbank-E. Neiley 73-71