Check out what has been happening in Utah Golf.

Drost Leads T of C After First Round at Wolf Creek

Nick Drost leads the UGA Tournament of Champions after he fired a first round 70 at Wolf Creek Resort Saturday. Craig Woodward and Steve Poulson are just one shot back with 71s. Jereme Johnson shot even par 72 and reigning State Am champion Jon Wright is close on their heels with a 73.
Brandon Kida and Steve Poulson are lead the Men’s Club Champions Division with 71s.
In the Senior Divisions Craig Woodward and Steve Poulson lead the Tournament Division with 71s and there are no entries in the Senior Club Champions Division.
Annette Gaiotti is the only entry in the Women’s Tournament division will win that title no matter her score. She shot 82 and is in second place in the Women’s Club Champion Division which is sporting eight entries. Julie McMullin shot the best score of the day for the women with a 79.
The tournament concludes Sunday and the pairings can be found on the UGA web page in the normal tournament section. Click on championships, then Tournament of Champions, then pairings. The first tee time of the day will be 11 a.m. and the final tee time will be 12:30.
UGA Tournament of Champions
First Round Leaders
At Large Tournament Division
70- Nick Drost
71- Craig Woodward, Steve Poulson
72- Jereme Johnson
73- Jon Wright
74- Mike Hacker
75- Brecken Varah
76- Eldon Richter, Greg Wojtkun, Kellen Esquibel
77- Jeremy Tye
At Large Club Division
71- Brandon Kida, Steve Poulson
72- Dana Nelson, Ryan Brimley
73- Dalton Jackson, Jon Wright, Shane Flowers
75- Stephen Watkins
76- Bill Probst, Eldon Richter, Gary Stewart, Kellen Esquibel
77- Charles Johnson, Steve Park
78- Gary Hatfield, Jaece Stokes
79- Guy Child, Rod Stanger
Senior Tournament Division
71- Craig Woodward, Steve Poulson
74- Mike Hacker
75- Craig Gardner
76- Bill Probst, Eldon Richter
77- KarlAvant
78- Scott Fairbanks
81- Brent Marriott
82- Robert Underwood
Women’s Tournament Division
82- Annette Gaiotti
Women’s Club Division
79- Julie McMullin
82- Annette Gaiotti
85- Marie Bambo
88- Kareen Alton