Check out what has been happening in Utah Golf.

Machin Takes Medalist Honors at State Am Qualifying at Spanish Oaks

Thirteen more players qualified for the Utah State Amateur Wednesday at Spanish Oaks Golf Course with Brady Machin earning medalist honors with a 68. It was also the third qualifying event that broke even without a playoff for a tournament spot. There was a playoff for first and second alternate spots and Aaron Gull became the first alternate and Jason Hargett is the second alternate.
As is the case with most of the qualifyings some good players also got eliminated at this first stage. That included Clay Bingham, Jordan Rogers, Derek Squire, Jason Hargett, David Bradford, and Mike Holm.
Utah State Amateur
Spanish Oaks Qualifying
68- Brady Machin
69- Scott Whitaker, Grant Rowan
70- Chad Crowther, Jason Russo, Brandon Wagstaff
71- Paul Norman, Chris Hermanson, Jacob Wagstaff, McCoy Willey
72- Jim Stubbs, Brandon Olson, Jon Bridges
Did Not Qualify
73- Aaron Gull (first alternate), Jason Hargett (second alternate)
74- Clay Bingham, Zachary Taylor, David Bradford, Keldon Stubbs, Joey Olson, Mike Holm, Jordan Rogers, Mike Hokanson
75- Cole Olsen, Dirk Bigler, Chris Cole, Derek Squire, Doug Cornia, Mike Jones
76- Britton Green, Jeon Seokwon, Benson Rhees
77- Daniel Reid, Joshua Seow, Janson Eisenstat, Jesse Clark
78- Christopher Shunn, Richard Funk, Eli Rogers, Willie Averett, Blake Henson, Taylor Ehat
79- Shad Thomas, Talon Gadd, Dalton Jackson, Mark Patterson, Mike Harris, Braden Welburn
80- Casey Whitaker, David Albrecht, Taylor Donaldson, Mathieu Squires
81- Steve Olson, Jake Francom, Steve Benally
82- Cody Wagner
83- Kyle Walrath, Shan Stephenson, Greg Schofield, Chris Hanks, Trent Thornton
84- Jake Jones, Ali Khan, Trent Smith
85- Mike Mendenhall, Joel Grose, Cameron Foster
86- Doug Fillmore, Thom Wright, Jake Stocking, Kyle Higginson
89- Wayne Mitchell
90- Johnson Cameron, Shawn Barr
91- Elijah Christensen
92- Jeff Davis, Ryan Fairbanks
WD- Devon Peterson, Tyler Miner, Tyler Weight, Parker Redding
NS- Chris Petro, Ted VanBuren